Skip directly to content

Hello!!!

• Hello!!!
    April 30, 2012 - 2:08pm

Hello, all you good people!! My name is Andie and I hail from Fla. I used to be on the boards on a regular basis, but then I got away from it and was off it for a long time. I don't know why I stayed away so long because DT is my absolute favorite band and anytime I can talk about them.....well, you know. I don't get to talk about them much with others, except my sis who is not a fan, so it's kinda hard to REALLY talk about them and their music in detail. I guess you can say I'm borderline-obsessive, but not to where I'm stalking them!!Ha!!

I've been listening to them since 1994 via my brother who is really into alot of music mostly metal. I wasn't into alot of the bands he was into but one day he was listening to DT in his bedroom. I just happened to walk by his room, heard them and I remember saying "my God, who is this??". He let me borrow I&W, then he got me the Awake CASSETTE for my birthday. For the longest time, those were the only 2 I was listening to. I just couldn't stop listening to them. Still to this day, Surrounded is my favorite song. I was just blown away by James' voice(I have a thing for lead singers) and the musicianship of this band was unbelievable, but I don't need to tell any of you that!!

So thanks for letting me introduce myself and I'm sorry for rambling on!!! When it comes to DT, it's not difficult for me.

InfectiouslyPerverted's picture
on April 30, 2012 - 2:08pm