Skip directly to content

Some questions about bass for mr.Jonh mynug

• Some questions about bass for mr.Jonh mynug
    March 29, 2012 - 11:27pm

Hi, first i would like to say that, i'm only writing this because i know that you have some time off now that you have terminated the tour, i was in your concert in lisbon.
    I am a bassist, i am a beginner, and i've seen john myung video, so i have some questions, not only about the video, but other things:
    1-Do you use any pedals?
    2-i've buyed a 4 string bass, a yamaha rbx 170, and i would like to buy a 6 string bass, but not a very expensive one, something around 300€, max 450€, what do you thing is a good one?
    3-what is the secret behind tapping?
    4-for last, but not the least, in fact, this is the most important of all; i'm constructing band, but i have some difficulties making basslines, any advices'

ZMAaaBass
    Thanks, and sorry for my english. :)

ZMAaaBass's picture
on March 29, 2012 - 11:27pm

Hi, first i would like to say that, i'm only writing this because i know that you have some time off now that you have terminated the tour, i was in your concert in lisbon.
I am a bassist, i am a beginner, and i've seen john myung video, so i have some questions, not only about the video, but other things:
1-Do you use any pedals?
2-i've buyed a 4 string bass, a yamaha rbx 170, and i would like to buy a 6 string bass, but not a very expensive one, something around 300€, max 450€, what do you thing is a good one?
3-what is the secret behind tapping?
4-for last, but not the least, in fact, this is the most important of all; i'm constructing band, but i have some difficulties making basslines, any advices'

ZMAaaBass
Thanks, and sorry for my english. :)

Forum category: 
paddladd's picture

1) If you search "John Myung rig rundown on YouTube there is a video that details his whole set up.

2) The Ibanez GSR206 is a good value six string that rocks in at about 300 euros if I counted right.