Skip directly to content

What am I in for (Boston, 10/10/11)?

• What am I in for (Boston, 10/10/11)?
    September 30, 2011 - 4:12pm

I'm a relative newbie to the DT world. I heard "Pull me Under" in the early '90s, liked it, but made the mistaken assumption that they were just another one-hit-wonder group as I never heard another radio play from them. I've thanked my now 21 year old repeatedly for re-introducing me to them a scant three years ago. I'm hooked! I'm all in! The quality of the music and the depths to which it touches me are indescribable. It's a ray of light in an otherwise mundane world! I'm very much looking forward to the show and just a bit bummed that all the "Meet and Greet" packages were gone by the time I bought tickets so I could tell the guys as much!

But enough gushing...We'll be in the first 10 rows (me, wife & 21 y/o).What are we in for? Mass sing-along (no problem)? Moshing (not so much)? Just a outpouring of raw emotion? All of the above?

Philba1966's picture
on September 30, 2011 - 4:12pm

I'm a relative newbie to the DT world. I heard "Pull me Under" in the early '90s, liked it, but made the mistaken assumption that they were just another one-hit-wonder group as I never heard another radio play from them. I've thanked my now 21 year old repeatedly for re-introducing me to them a scant three years ago. I'm hooked! I'm all in! The quality of the music and the depths to which it touches me are indescribable. It's a ray of light in an otherwise mundane world! I'm very much looking forward to the show and just a bit bummed that all the "Meet and Greet" packages were gone by the time I bought tickets so I could tell the guys as much!

But enough gushing...We'll be in the first 10 rows (me, wife & 21 y/o).What are we in for? Mass sing-along (no problem)? Moshing (not so much)? Just a outpouring of raw emotion? All of the above?

Forum category: 
yogi's picture